Malta Residency by Investment

Malta Flag

8th most powerful passport, giving visa-free or visa-on-arrival up to 186 countries.

Uno Capital half Logo
Malta Passport


Process Timeline

Step 1:

Client Assessment

Step 2:

Client On-Boarding

Step 3:

Documents Collection and Real Estate Investment

Step 4:


Step 5:


Step 6:

Issuance of Maltese Residency Visa


To qualify, the main applicant must be at least be 18 years of age, holds no criminal record, with a minimum net worth EUR 500,000, and the following requirements must be met:
  • A property purchase of at least EUR 350,000 or a property lease with a minimum annual income of EUR 12,000
  • Applicant must contribute to Malta’s economic growth
  • A donation of EUR 10,000 to a recognised charitable institution
*Additional government processing and due diligence fees apply.
Uno Capital half Logo
Malta Residency and Citizenship

About the Country

Malta consists of a group of islands in the Mediterranean.


It is the 10th smallest country in the world, and the capital Valletta is the smallest national capital in Europe. The people are friendly and welcoming, and Malta is a mix of modern 21st-century trends and unchanging traditions.


Inhabited since about 5900 BC, it has changed hands numerous times with Carthage, Rome, Byzantium, Arabia, and Britain all possessing it at various times in its history, leaving behind traces of their heritage and culture.


Malta balances the ultra-modern with the ancient; the Ġgantija temples predate the Egyptian pyramids; on the other hand, a stint as a European capital of culture in 2018 saw an infusion of the latest trends in design and architecture.


Malta gained independence from Britain in 1964, and 10 years later became a Republic, with the President as head of state. It is a member of the commonwealth as well as of the European Union and the Eurozone and numerous other bodies.

Capital: Valletta 
Total Area: 316 Km2
Population: 436,947 
Languages: Maltese, English
Currency: EURO (EUR)
Exchange Rate: 1 USD = 0.86 EUR
GDP- Per Capita (2016):USD 25, 058
GDP- Total (2016): USD 10.95 Billion 

Visa Free List

Travel to Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland is not required for those with the Malta Permanent Residency.


Visa-free and visa-on-arrival nations:

In addition to the list of countries, access is subject to variations depending on the policy of each government.

Schengen Region free visa


Connect with us today

If you wish to enhance your portfolio through our strategic capital investments, citizenship and permanent residency services, then feel free to contact us.


Subscribe to UNO Capital mailing list to
receive the latest news, notifications updates

Download Brochure

Get in Touch